SUN SAFETY



You can detect skin cancer early by following dermatologists' tips for checking your skin.


11.21.22 Sun Safety.pdf



When playing sports outside, wearing sunscreen is as important as wearing sports gear.


10.26.22 Sun Safety.pdf



There's no such thing as a healthy suntan.


10.13.22 Sun Safety.pdf


Men over 50 are most likely group to develop skin cancer.

09.27.22 Sun Safety.pdf


Farmer's receive more UV exposure than the general public for many reasons.

09.15.22 Sun Safety.pdf



Skin Cancer is highly treatable when detected early

08.18.22 Sun Safety.pdf


Sun Protection Tips for Children

06.29.22 Sun Safety.pdf




Outdoor Workers receive more UV exposure than the general public.

06.16.22 Sun Safety.pdf




Sun Safety Awareness at Home and School

05.24.22 Sun Safety.pdf










To find a free SPOTmeĀ® skin cancer screening in your area, visit SpotSkinCancer.org or call 888-462-3376

05.05.22 Sun Safety.pdf

The most important piece of gear is your sunscreen.

04.20.22 Sun Safety.pdf

Prevent. Detect. Live.

03.10.22 Sun Safety

1 in 5 Americans will develop skin cancer in their lifetime.

02.28.22 Sun Safety.pdf

Snow reflects & intensifies the damaging rays of the sun. Sun exposure is the most preventable risk factor for skin cancer.

02.14.22 Sun Safety.pdf

Even during the Winter months, you should protect your skin by applying sunscreen.

1.13.22 Sunscreen Post.pdf

Preventing overexposure to the sun is one of the highly preventable steps athletes and everyone can take to reduce the risk of skin cancer.

1.27.22 Sun Safety Post.pdf